Bar Announcements

2015 HSBA Board Candidates

In accordance with Article VII, Section 3, of the HSBA Constitution & Bylaws, a committee has made nominations for officer and director positions of the HSBA Board (see list below).  Ballots will be distributed in mid-late September and the election results announced at the 2014 Annual Meeting at the Bar Convention.


HSBA members of active status may also be nominated by written petition signed by at least 20 regular members and submitted to the HSBA Board Secretary in care of the HSBA, 1100 Alakea Street, Suite 1000, Honolulu, HI 96813, within fifteen days of the publication date of the July Hawaii Bar Journal (the date this issue is received at the HSBA office).    


Vice President

Nadine Ando

David Farmer



Russ Awakuni

David Jorgensen



Mark M. Murakami

William Wynhoff


Director: East Hawaii

Geraldine Hasegawa


Director: Maui

Georgia McMillen


Director: Oahu

R. Brian Black

Cecelia Chang

Steven Chow

Vladimir Devens

Rhonda Griswold

Derek Kobayashi

Mark K. Murakami

Alika Piper

David Squeri

2015 HSBA Board Candidates Bios