Hawaii State Bar Association Staff


For FAQ’s about:
Please email:
Member data lcastillo@hsba.org
CLE programs lhookano@hsba.org
Member services aquevedo@hsba.org
Payments/billings
lcastillo@hsba.org
Newsletters/Mass Communications bsimon@hsba.org
Hawaii Bar Journal
Carol Muranaka, Editor carol.k.muranaka@gmail.com


Executive Director
Patricia Mau-Shimizu
Ext. 212
Email: patms@hsba.org
Administrative & Executive Services


Assistant Executive Director
Iris Ito
Ext. 211
Executive Secretary Tiffany Laput Ext. 210
Email: tlaput@hsba.org
Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Brindley Ext. 200
Email: jbrindley@hsba.org
Communications Coordinator Brian Simon
Ext. 217
Operations, Finance & Technology


Director of Operations Christina Bae Ext. 205
Email: cbae@hsba.org
Accounting/ Membership Specialist Liberty Castillo
Ext. 209
Email: lcastillo@hsba.org
Accounting Associate Sackarel Cabanlit
Ext. 214
Email: scabanlit@hsba.org
Programs and Events


Director of Programs and Events
Levi Hookano
Ext. N/A
Email: lhookano@hsba.org
Member Services Coordinator Aidan Quevedo
Ext. 216
Email: aquevedo@hsba.org
HSBA CLE Programs Assistant
Nikolette Hartmann
Ext. 206
Email: nhartmann@hsba.org
Special Events Coordinator Vacant
Ext. N/A
Email: N/A
Lawyer Referral & Information Services


Attorney/Client Relations
LRIS Administrator
Evelyn Gomez Ext. 220
Email: egomez@hsba.org
Attorney/Client Relations
LRIS Assistant
Amy Yogi Ext. 219
Email: ayogi@hsba.org
Mandatory Continuing Legal Education


MCLE Administrator
Blaine Kawakami
Ext. 218